031016 – Block printing pattern idea

031016-block-fabric

So went back to work on Spoonflower Design A Day – Day4, Block printing. So here is the scan of the print I made from the blocks I cut out of Speedy Carve. I forgot my carving tool and ended up using my exacto knife – so I know I can likely do a better job with the real tool – but don’t hate what I did. I took my scan and worked it in photoshop and came up with this design. I am pretty happy with where it is.

031016-block-prints

031016-blocks

Screen shot 2016-03-10 at  - Mar10, 16 | 9.35.58 PM

Leave a Reply

