040316 – White Crested Turaco drawing

040316-white-crest-turaco-drawing

So this is a bird that I like. I found a beautiful pic of a flying Turaco on a facebook post by the Audubon society and I started to look up the different kinds. I feel in love with this guy when I saw him – he looks like a crotchety old man telling to get off his lawn. This made me smile. I love his his head, his colors, and his overall persona.

I picked out colors and he is going to have a lot of undertone paper (which you likely won’t really see) to give it some more dimension. A blue under the black, a purple under the blue, and sine green variants. All these things give the colors more depth. Hope to get started on this guy this week.

040316-white-crest-turaco-drawing-w-color

Leave a Reply

