040816 – White Crested Turaco Status

040816-white-crest-turaco-status

Didn’t get a lot of studio time, I only got a small part done – but I think it looks pretty good. Spent a decent amount of time cutting a moss green under layer to add some dimension as well as adding a small area of a white under layer. Basically I am saying – it doesn’t look like a lot, but there is a lot of work underneath you can’t see. I know the eye looks weird. I added a glue flood to make it shiny – it just hasn’t dried yet.

Leave a Reply

