042716 – Chartreuse Swizzle drawing

042716-chartreuse-swizzle-drawing
I am starting a new cocktail – a Chartreuse Swizzle (suggested on Instagram by dagreb). I will ever drink this drink (due to pineapple mainly) but this color palette makes me happy. Nice to be using a green base for a change. It is even better becuase I get to make my first real pineapple cut paper.

042716-chartreuse-swizzle-colorsThe one issue I haven’t decided is what green to use as the base? I am not sure which green I should use. They are both happy greens – not not sure which way to go just yet. The one on the left is a great mint green (shows up poorly here). This indecision coupled with my studio being FREEZING – I didn’t get a lot done today.

Leave a Reply

