062316- painting molded pieces


While my paint job isn’t great- I am pretty happy with how these parts turned out. I tend to paint flat, so had to fight to try and add some dimension. I added some shimmer dust (ok shimmer/ glitter pigment eyeshadow) and it really accomplished what I was going for. The octopus has some weak tentacles- so not sure it will make it. But if it does tomorrow I think I will be rhinestoning it’s head.

Now tomorrow I hope to take these pieces, tulle, fake flowers, and some holiday glitter pics and create some magical and fun!!!

Leave a Reply

