081116 – Abstract Vacation

So I have been on vacation for the past 2 weeks. There was a lot of cool buildings, textures, and patterns. So playing with an abstract artwork that incorporates things we saw and did.

Here are my inspiration photos
081116-vacation-inspiration

Here is what I am creating – I am working on pulling out of my mind.
081116-vacation-drawing081116-vacation-status1081116-vacation-status2081116-vacation-status3

This is where I left it today. The straight lines on the sides are just to hold the purple together and keep it true while I play around with things. I am liking where it is going – but need to stare at it for awhile before I start glueing.

081116-vacation-status4

I know I have a bird commission I am working on. But I put my contacts in today, so my eyes were still adjusting, so I wanted to work on this before jumping into precision working.

Leave a Reply

