030617 – Jasper’s Rum Punch

030617-rumpunch
{click for larger version} Wow – it has been awhile since I have made a cocktail artwork. So I was thinking I wanted to drink a really good rum punch, so I started looking for recipes. Well I made one last night and it was OK. I like this artwork better than the drink I made. This is a simple recipe – Ice, rum, simple syrup, and lime juice with 2 dashes of bitters and grated nutmeg and some beautiful mint for garnish. I saw several recipes that had touch of grenadine and some with a splash of orange juice too. When I made me drink last night I added a bit of blood orange and it was pretty good!!

The work itself is  roughly 5″ x 7″

Email for availability, pricing, payment directions, or for more information.

l-r : Jasper’s Rum Punch, Chartreuse Swizzle, 151 Swizzle, Shruken Skull, Daiquiri, Mojito, Zombie, Navy Grog, Mai Tai (my drink menu continues to expand)

030617-rumpunch050416-chartreuse-swizzle031816-151swizzle030816-shrunken-skull-cocktail022516-daquiri022216-mojito022116-zombie-cocktail020716-cocktail-navy-grog012916-cocktail-mai-tai

Leave a Reply

