One a (week)day: Day 80 – Microphone

051607-microphone.jpg

Piece number 80 (05/16/07). On Monday a friend passed away – this piece is in honor of him. He was the singer in a local band and was really a good person. He has spent the last 1.5 years fighting Hodgkins Disease – he put up a damn good fight. He will be missed.

4″x 6″:: The original piece is not for sale. Limited edition glicee prints of 100 pieces will be available for $40 (unframed) with the proceeds going to the The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. If you are interested in a framed print, I will be happy to provide a quote.

Email for availability and payment directions or for more information.

UPDATE 12/19/08Reposting this for this weeks Illustration Friday theme of “voices”. This work is in memory of a good man!

6 thoughts on “One a (week)day: Day 80 – Microphone

  1. Hi,
    I love this microphone picture. I am a teacher working on a classroom wiki for creating a newscast. Would you be willing to let me use this microphone.jpg as a site logo. It would be very much appreciated and of course, I will give credit if you give me permission to use it.
    Thanks,
    Matt Sherwood

Leave a comment