One a (week)day: Day 105 – Poem

072007-poem.jpg

Piece number 105 (07/20/07). Today’s piece is based on the theme from Illustration Friday of “Poem”. I found this to be the most difficult theme provided thus far – I just could not think of a way to illustrate this. I was toying with writing a poem and illustrating it, then the process of writing was the image in my head. Since I do not like how writing comes out in this size in this style (think it looks a bit cheesy) I went for the universal sign of writing – the squibble.

6″x 4″:: $45 unframed original piece, $75 framed original piece. Once the original sells, limited edition prints will be available at $25 (unframed)

–UPDATE– Original has been sold. A limited edition of 100 giclee prints are now available for $30 ($25 for the print and $5 for USPS Priority mail) INTL customers please email me for shipping costs. Also framing is available for an additional $30. All prints are on an art paper with a hand-cut signature.

Email for availability and payment directions or for more information.

072007-poem-detail.jpg (detail)

2 thoughts on “One a (week)day: Day 105 – Poem

Leave a comment